Halton Healthcare Board of Directors Appointments

July 10, 2024

Samantha Horn, Chair of the Halton Healthcare Board of Directors is pleased to announce the appointment of two newly elected members to the Board of Directors – Anne Marie O’Donovan and Neetika Sathe, effective June 13, 2024. Anne Marie and Neetika join a distinguished group of leaders, committed to guiding Halton Healthcare in fulfilling its vision for the future.

Anne Marie O’Donovan
Anne Marie O’Donovan is a seasoned public company board member and strategic senior executive with over 30 years of Canadian and Global Financial Services industry experience.  Currently, she is the Chair of Aviva Canada Board of Directors, chairs the Audit Committee of Cadillac Fairview, is a member of the Canadian Medical Association Impact Board, and serves on committees for two private investment management firms.

Anne Marie's previous roles include as Executive Vice-President of Scotiabank, as Chief Administrative Officer for the Scotiabank-Global Banking Markets Group, and as a Partner with Ernst & Young, where she led their North American Enterprise Risk Management Practice.

Anne Marie is a Chartered Professional Accountant and a graduate of the Ivey Business School at Western University with an Honours of Business Administration. She has been awarded an FCA, FCPA and a leadership award from Women in Capital Markets and recognition as a Top 100 Most Powerful Women in Canada by the Women’s Executive Network.


Neetika Sathe
Neetika Sathe, Vice President of Alectra’s Green Energy & Technology Centre, leads an innovation hub advancing energy sector sustainability. She has launched innovative projects such as a cloud-based transactive energy platform, North America’s first distribution-level local electricity market, and a successful electricity pricing pilot that influenced Ontario's ultra-low (ULO) electricity rate announcement.

Previously, she played a key role in launching the all-electric, zero emissions Nissan LEAF in Canada while serving as Chief Marketing Manager at Nissan Canada.

Neetika is the current Chair of Electric Mobility Canada and a board member of Canadian Standards Association (CSA) and Rhythmos Inc. She is the past Chair of National Electricity Roundtable (NER) Canada and NSERC Energy Storage Technology Network (NESTnet).

Neetika holds a Master’s degree in Physics from Panjab University, an MBA from McMaster University, and the Chartered Director designation from the DeGroote School of Business - McMaster University. In 2022, Neetika received Canada’s Clean50 individual award in the category “Traditional Energy Generation”. Previously she was presented with Energy Storage North America's Champion Award for her leadership in advancing energy storage technology.

“We are delighted to welcome Anne Marie and Neetika to our Board of Directors. Their diverse leadership and governance experience along with their dedication to innovation and excellence, make them extraordinary assets to our board as we continue to navigate the evolving needs of our patients and communities,” notes Samantha Horn, Board Chair. “I look forward to working closely with them both.”

Halton Healthcare is governed by a voluntary board of elected Directors who bring diverse skills, expertise and experience to hospital governance on behalf of the communities of Halton Hills, Milton and Oakville. Board membership is also comprised of non-voting ex-officio directors which include the President & CEO, Chief of Staff, Chief Nursing Executive and three Professional Staff representatives, one for each of Georgetown Hospital, Milton District Hospital and Oakville Trafalgar Memorial Hospital.